JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Mr Standfast

Once again Brigadier General Hannay is taken from the trenches of the front line to save his country on a desperate mission. This time he must find the genius behind a vast network of spies infiltrating English pacifists and conscientious objectors. Hannay finds the man only to have him evade capture at the last moment. However this is only the beginning of a thrilling adventure which takes him back to Scotland for more exploits in the manner of The Thirty Nine Steps to France again and on to Switzerland pitting his wits against the mastermind behind the sinister organisation 'the wild birds.' All his old friends are with him and our hero has to convince Bullivant Blenkiron Peter Pienaar and the love of his life Mary Lamington that he would recognise the chameleon like villain again who must be hunted down and destroyed to avoid defeat of the Allies. The riveting tale contains some chilling descriptions of 'modern warfare;' the new weapon gas and comes to a climax with the brave antics of that new breed of men - the Royal Flying Corps.

  • Published by Assembled Stories
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre General Fiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st January 2008
  • Duration 13 Hrs. 14 Mins.
  • ISBN 9781860152450