JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

The Nurse’s Secret

eAudiobook
Amanda Skenandore / Vanessa Johansson
A richly-detailed and compelling historical saga for fans of Dilly Court Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin!Una Kelly has grown up to be a rough-and-tumble grifter able to filch a pocketbook in five seconds flat. But when another con-woman pins her for a murder she didn’t commit Una is forced to flee. Running from the police Una lies her way into an unlikely refuge: the nursing school at Bellevue Hospital.Based on Florence Nightingale’s nursing principles Bellevue is the first school of its kind in the country. Where once nurses were assumed to be ignorant and unskilled Bellevue prizes discipline intellect and moral character and only young women of good breeding need apply. At first Una balks at her prim classmates and the doctors’ endless commands. Yet life on the streets has prepared her for the horrors of injury and disease found on the wards and she slowly gains friendship and self-respect.Just as she finds her footing Una’s suspicions about a patient’s death put her at risk of exposure and will force her to choose between her instinct for self-preservation and exposing her identity in order to save others…Readers love this book:‘Definitely a book worth reading…I loved the plot and got caught up in it’ Mary‘Different to anything I've read recently…Great characters and a gripping story this book had it all’ Wendy‘So much more than your usual historical saga…Great storyline and I really enjoyed the character of Una and her fight to better herself from humble beginnings’ Angela‘The cover says that lovers of Dilly Court would enjoy this book…I for one did…as well as enjoyable I also found myself learning a lot too!!!’ Liza


  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Family Saga
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 7th July 2022
  • Duration 10 Hrs. 47 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780008564247