JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Battle for Roar The (The Land of Roar series Book 3)

eAudiobook
Jenny McLachlan / Billy Ashcroft
The final book in the epic and bestselling children’s fantasy series that will make you believe in magic … Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic as well as classic children's fantasy adventures Narnia and Jumanji.Rose and Arthur are back in Roar on a voyage that takes them further than they’ve ever been before: beyond The End.It’s an amazing adventure - full of secrets surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.Shipwrecked on a strange island they make a shocking discovery … Could this be the end of Roar?Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing Stargazing for Beginners and Truly Wildly Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny’s debut for readers of 8-12.Ben Mantle began his illustration career early picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children’s books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.


  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Fantasy
  • Target Audience Children
  • Released 8th July 2021
  • Duration 06 Hrs. 47 Mins.
  • ISBN 0000000431956