JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

His Dark Materials: The Complete BBC Radio Collection

Philip Pullman / Terence Stamp Bill Paterson Adrian Scarborough Full Cast Kenneth Cranham
All three BBC radio dramatisations of the bestselling fantasy trilogy - plus bonus material A breathtaking epic spanning multiple worlds His Dark Materials follows the adventures of Lyra Belacqua and Will Parry two children catapulted into a life-or-death struggle to save the future of the Cosmos. In Northern Lights 11-year-old Lyra discovers dark forces at work involving kidnapped children and a mysterious substance called 'Dust'. With her shape-shifting daemon Pantalaimon she leaves her Oxford college home and embarks on a dangerous journey to the frozen North aided by armoured bears Gyptians and a witch-queen... The Subtle Knife sees 12-year-old Will finding an opening into the haunted world of Cittàgazze where daemon-destroying Spectres roam. There he meets Lyra and together they acquire the most powerful weapon in all the universes - an object many would kill to possess. In The Amber Spyglass a colossal war is brewing in Heaven and Lyra and Will have been separated. They must find each other and journey onward - even into the World of the Dead... These thrilling dramatisations feature an all-star cast including Lulu Popplewell Terence Stamp Bill Paterson Kenneth Cranham and Adrian Scarborough. Also included is a bonus documentary World Book Club in which Philip Pullman answers readers' questions about Northern Lights.

  • Published by Random House UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Adventure
  • Target Audience Young Adult
  • Released 7th October 2021
  • Duration 07 Hrs. 45 Mins.
  • ISBN 9781529186888